PRESS

Screenshot 2021-08-19 at 15.59.18.png

VES / PGA / Netflix

Tuesday, August 3, 2021 at 5:00PM (PDT), 8:00PM (EDT) and Wednesday, August 4, 2021 at 10:00AM (AEST) and 12:00PM (NZST)

The VES and PGA join together to demystify virtual production and how it’s impacting the industry. This panel will showcase how the latest real-time techniques are accessible, scalable, and affordable for a variety of projects. Panelists will spotlight their experience on some of the industry’s latest shows and movies discussing techniques such as world capture, visualization, performance capture, simulcam and interactive lighting. Panelists include VES Award-winning Executive Producer of THE MIDNIGHT SKY Greg Baxter, Visualization Supervisor at The Third Floor Sophia Yu, Virtual Cinematographer on STOWAWAY Jannicke Mikkelsen, FNF as well as Founder and CPO at Glassbox Technologies Mariana Acuña, moderated by Manager of Virtual Production at Netflix Christina Lee Storm.

Screenshot 2021-08-19 at 17.16.19.png

UTROP

Norsk produksjon med Guinness rekord. Logistiske utfordringer innen filmindustrien under pandemien baner vei for ny norsk teknologi som vekker stor oppmerksomhet i utlandet. Filmproduksjonsselskapet MYREZE og teknologi-filmskaper Jannicke Mikkelsen gikk sammen for å løse et oppdrag utenom det helt ordinære for å hylle et ferskt verdensrekord dykk ned til verdens dypeste punkt av Marianegropen.

Screenshot 2021-08-19 at 16.11.07.png

‘Stowaway’ VFX Cinematographer Jannicke Mikkelsen Breaks Down the Tense Spacewalk Scene.


Cinematographer Jannicke Mikkelsen is used to working with non-traditional filmmaking techniques, methods and in unique environments. In fact, it’s kind of her thing. Over the last decade, the Norwegian film director and cinematographer has solved innovative tech challenges with and for David Attenborough, the rock band Queen, Apollo11’s 50th-anniversary installation for NASA and was a mission specialist — their videographer and data manager — aboard the 2019 World Record flight polar circumnavigating Earth.

Screenshot 2021-08-19 at 16.52.29.png

KOM24

Mens ubåten var på vei 10 925 meter under havet, satt kommunikasjonssjefen i Asker og ekspedisjons-filmen ble spilt inn i Bergen!

Les den utrolige historien om den unike innspillingene på rekorddykket her.